Falcons News · Spring Practice Schedules!


Good luck to all Falcon Athletes this Spring!

Look below to find information regarding your team’s weekly practice schedule and coaches contact information.

Practice Schedules

High School

Baseball-

Practices Monday-Friday 4:00pm-5:30pm at Tonalea Middle School

Head Coach: Jacob Bruns                 jbruns@veritasprepacademy.org

 

Softball- 

Practices Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 3:30pm-5:00pm @ Papago Softball Complex.

Friday Practices at Eldorado Park Softball Field 1 4:00pm-6:00pm.

Head Coach: Steve Dietrich                         thelogomanaz@gmail.com

 

Sand Volleyball- 

Practices will be Mondays 3:30pm-5:30pm at Scottsdale Ranch Park.

Tuesday 4:00-5:45 at Herberger Park

Wednesday 2:30pm-4:30pm at Herberger Park.

Head Coach: Mia Rivera                                 rivera.mia14@gmail.com

 

Boys/Girls Tennis- 

Monday – Friday 3:00pm-5:00pm at Herberger Park

Head Coach: Nick Bartoni                               bartoninick@yahoo.com

 

Boys/GirlsTrack- 

Monday, Tuesday, Thursdays  5:30pm-7:00pm at Camelback High School

Wednesday, Friday 3:30pm-5:30pm at Veritas Prep

Head Coach: Mitchell Moses                        Coach.mmoses@gmail.com

 

Boys/Girls Golf- 

Monday, Wednesday practice 3:30-5:00pm at  Silverado Golf Course.

Head Coach: Jeff Kulhanek                        jeff.kulhanek@marriott.com

Middle School

Boys/Girls Basketball-  Please use this link to see the most up to date Basketball practice schedule: MS BB Practice Schedule

Teams will be announced on Tuesday at Practice!

Head Coach Boys A: Chris Lebel                  clebel@sonoranschools.org

Head Coach Boys B: John Curley                 jcurley@veritasprepacademy.org

Head Coach Boys C: Luke Gressel                lukegressel@gmail.com

Head Coach Girls: Brooks Dockter             brooks.dockter@gmail.com

 

Boys/Girls Swim-

Tuesdays/Fridays 6:00am-7:00am at Eldorado Pool

Head Coach: Joe Giles                              jgiles@veritasprepacademy.org

 

Boys/Girls Tennis-

Tuesdays/ Thursdays 3:30pm-5:00pm at Indian School Park

Head Coach: Joe Vivirito                                            jvivirito@gmail.com

 

Boys/GirlsTrack-

Monday, Tuesday, Thursdays 5:30pm-7:00pm @ Camelback High School

Head Coach: Nick Brancaccio nbrancaccio@veritasprepacademy.org

 

How to Register For Sports

There are 5 steps to ensure your child is eligible to play sports at Veritas, they are listed below. All 4 documents MUST be handed in together

  • 1. Payment
    • $240 Middle School
    • $285 High School
  • 2. Physical Form
  • 3. Athletic Form
  • 4. Consent To Treat Form
  • 5. BrainBook Course (HS ONLY)

All of these forms can be found by clicking on the “More” tab at the top left of your screen and looking under the “Register for Sports” tab.

If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to:

Troy Head– Athletic Director

thead@veritasprepacademy.org

Kayla Walsh– Assistant Athletic Director

kwalsh@veritasprepacademy.org